We Have Exposed The Leadership Of This Newspaper And News Organization!


How to contact The Press-Enterprise
The Press-Enterprise

1825 Chicago Ave., Suite 100
Riverside, CA 92507
951-684-1200

Subscriptions and Delivery
Estimated delivery times:
7 a.m. Monday through Saturday. 8 a.m. Sunday.

To report a delivery issue, make a payment, place a vacation hold, or make a change to your subscription, contact our circulation department at 951-368-9000, via e-mail at service@scng.com or online at our Subscriber Services page.

For problems with the e-edition, the digital replica of the print edition, contact service@scng.com.

Customer Service Hours:
Monday through Friday: 7 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday and holidays: 7 a.m. to 10 a.m.
Sunday: 8 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Jump to: Advertising | Local News | Crime and Public Safety | Investigative Reporting | Business | Politics | Public Health and Environment | Entertainment | Sports | Photo | Opinion | Online and Social Media | Magazines | Excelsior | Back to Top

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA NEWS GROUP LEADERSHIP

President and Publisher
Ron Hasse, 818-713-3883, publisher@scng.com

Senior Vice President of Advertising
Kyla Rodriguez, 310-543-6117, krodriguez@scng.com

Executive Editor
Frank Pine, 909-483-9360, editor@scng.com

Vice President, Human Resources
Rosemaria Altieri, 626-962-8811, raltieri@scng.com

Vice President, Marketing
Bill Van Laningham, 818-713-3501, bvanlaningham@scng.com

Vice President, Operations
Jon Merendino, 626-544-6664, jmerendino@scng.com

Chief Financial Officer
Dan Scofield, 818-713-3562, dscofield@scng.com

Director of Circulation
Kat Wang, 626 544 6647, kwang@scng.com


How to contact our reporters, photographers and editors
To suggest a story or request a correction, call our newsroom at 951-368-9460, e-mail inlandeditors@scng.com or see our list of editorial contacts below.

Senior Editors
Local News: Tom Bray, 310-543-6601, tbray@scng.com
Investigations, Politics, Business, Health and Environment: Todd Harmonson, 714-796-2428, tharmonson@scng.com
Public Safety: Kim Guimarin, 909-386-3991, kguimarin@scng.com

LOCAL NEWS

Local Editors
Mark Acosta, 951-368-9362, macosta@scng.com
Jessica Keating, 909-386-3810, jkeating@scng.com

Reporters
Riverside, Jurupa Valley, Eastvale
Ryan Hagen, 951-368-9461, rhagen@scng.com

Corona, Lake Elsinore, Murrieta, Temecula
David Downey, 951-368-9699, ddowney@scng.com

Moreno Valley, Hemet, San Jacinto
Beau Yarbrough, 909-483-9376, byarbrough@scng.com

Community Page Editor
Betty Tyler, 909-259-9324, btyler@scng.com


CRIME AND PUBLIC SAFETY
Covering crime, court cases, public safety threats and justice systems

To report breaking news or reach the team, email crimeandsafety@scng.com.

Crime and Public Safety Editors
Mark Evans, 714-796-4957, markevans@scng.com
Steve Green, 714-796-7714, stgreen@scng.com
Jim Radcliffe, 714-796-7985, jradcliffe@scng.com

Reporters
Richard K. De Atley, 951-368-9573, rdeatley@scng.com, Twitter: @RKDeAtley
Brian Rokos, 951-368-9569, brokos@scng.com, Twitter: @Brian_Rokos
Robert Gundran, 909-386-3880, rgundran@scng.com, Twitter: @RobertGundran


INVESTIGATIVE JOURNALISM
Watchdog reporting on public officials and institutions

Investigations Editor
Frank Suraci, 310-543-6621, fsuraci@scng.com

Reporters
Jason Henry, 626-544-0871, jhenry@scng.com
Joe Nelson, 909-386-3874, jnelson@scng.com
Tony Saavedra, 714-796-6930, tsaavedra@scng.com
Scott Schwebke, 714-796-7767, sschwebke@scng.com
Teri Sforza, 714-796-6910, tsforza@scng.com

Back to Top


POLITICS
Covering politics, immigration, cannabis trends and demographics of Southern California

Politics Editor
Andre Mouchard, 714-796-7926, amouchard@scng.com

Reporters
Riverside County Politics
Jeff Horseman, 951-368-9547, jhorseman@scng.com

San Bernardino Politics
Sandra Emerson, 909-483-8555, semerson@scng.com

Orange County Politics
Brooke Staggs, 714-796-7963, bstaggs@scng.com

Immigration
Roxana Kopetman, 714-796-7829, rkopetman@scng.com

Cannabis Legislation
Brooke Staggs, 714-796-7963, bstaggs@scng.com

Back to Top


News
Crime + Public Safety

2nd Red Cross trailer with disaster relief supplies stolen from Riverside lot


Police are searching for two suspects who stole a Red Cross trailer in Riverside on Sunday, March 22, 2020. The trailer contained disaster relief shelter supplies, such as blankets, cots, first aid kits and masks. (Courtesy of Riverside Police Department)

The American Red Cross does not address or care that so many of their trailers are being stolen. 

Their entire executive leadership needs to be fired because by clicking below you will find out that these highly paid executives are not good stewardship's with our donations!  We expose them....and their efforts to destroy our cause.

The first trailer was stolen several weeks ago, while the most recent trailer, which has a Red Cross emblem on both sides, was taken from the Riverside lot on 6235 River Crest Drive on March 22 about 12 p.m., Riverside police said in a statement. The trailer and its supplies were worth about $7,500.

Police shared photographed stills from security camera footage that showed two male suspects.

Police said one of the suspects wore a black short-sleeved shirt, dark-colored pants, light colored shoes, and a black hat. The second suspect wore a gray and white long-sleeved shirt, black pants, light colored shoes, and a white hat. Police said the suspects hauled the trailer away from the lot with a gray or silver 2010 to 2018 Nissan Frontier pickup truck with an extended or four-door cab and no front license plate.

The trailer was described as a white 1997 Well Cargo utility trailer with the Red Cross emblem on the sides and a California exempt plate of 15912.

It was not immediately clear whether the two suspects captured in the security camera footage were also suspected in the theft of the first trailer.

Kelly said the remaining disaster relief trailers have been relocated to another Red Cross location.

Police are searching for two suspects who stole a Red Cross trailer in Riverside on Sunday, March 22, 2020. The trailer contained disaster relief shelter supplies, such as blankets, cots, first aid kits and masks. (Courtesy of Riverside Police Department)


By Jonah Valdez | jvaldez@scng.com | San Gabriel Valley Tribune
PUBLISHED: April 1, 2020 at 8:16 p.m. | UPDATED: April 2, 2020 at 12:02 a.m.


Police are searching for two men suspected of stealing a Red Cross trailer that held disaster relief supplies from a Riverside lot, making it the second trailer of its kind to be stolen from the lot in as many weeks, officials said.

Both trailers contained cots, blankets, first aid kits, and a few masks, which would have been used for disaster relief shelters, Red Cross officials said.

Brianna Kelly, a spokeswoman for the Red Cross, said the supplies were not intended for relief related to the coronavirus.

“Maybe they thought there were COVID-19 response items inside. But even with COVID, if we were to have a disaster, we would use these trailers,” Kelly said. In the Riverside County region, the trailers get most of their use in the event of wildfires or floods, she said.


 In 1971 J. Standard Baker Quoted " Drivers Towing Trailers  Are Four (4) Times As Unsafe As Those In Cars Alone!