In 1971 J. Standard Baker Quoted " Drivers Towing Trailers  Are Four (4) Times As Unsafe As Those In Cars Alone! 

Louisiana State Police Answer Our Questions!

Why Did The Trailer Come Loose? 

What Failed?

Answer Our Questions

Public Affairs Staff 

Jared.sandifer@la.gov





Public Affairs Staff


Lt. J.B. Slaton
Phone: (225) 925-6202
Fax: (225) 925-3717
JB.Slaton@la.gov


Sgt. Jared L. Sandifer
Supervisor - Region 1
(HQ, Troops A, B, C, I, L)
Phone: (225) 925-6202
Fax: (225) 925-3717


Jared.Sandifer@la.gov
Sgt. James Anderson
Supervisor - Region 2
(Troops D, E, F, G)
Phone: (337) 491-2932
Fax: (337) 491-2058
James.L.Anderson@la.gov


S/T Bryan Lee
Troop A
Phone: (225) 754-8524
Fax: (225) 925-3717
Bryan.Lee@la.gov
TFC Melissa Matey


Troop B
Phone: (504) 471-2780
Fax: (504) 471-2784
Melissa.Matey@la.gov
TFC Jesse LaGrange


Troop C
Phone: (985) 857-3680
Fax: (985) 857-3679
Jesse.LaGrange@la.gov
Vacant




(Contact Region 2 Supervisor,
Sgt. James Anderson)
Troop D
Phone: (337) 491-2932
Fax: (337) 491-2058
James.L.Anderson@la.gov
M/T Scott Moreau


Troop E
Phone: (318) 487-5915
Fax: (318) 487-5010
Scott.Moreau@la.gov
S/T Michael Reichardt


Troop F
Phone: (318) 345-2810
Fax: (318) 362-5198
Michael.Reichardt@la.gov
Tpr. Glenn Younger


Troop G
Phone: (318) 741-7411
Fax: (318) 741-7414
Glenn.Younger@la.gov


M/T Brooks David
Troop I
Phone: (337) 262-5880
Fax: (337) 262-5685
Brooks.David@la.gov
Tpr. Dustin Dwight
Troop L
Phone: (985) 893-6250
Fax: (985) 893-6252
Dustin.Dwight@la.gov


Raceland man dies in St. Mary wreck

From staff reports
3 hrs ago
(0)

Facebook
Twitter
Email

Facebook
Twitter
Email
Print
Save

CENTERVILLE — A Raceland man was killed in a St. Mary Parish crash on Wednesday afternoon.

According to Louisiana State Police Troop I, shortly before 5 p.m., Troop I was notified of a two-vehicle crash on U.S. 90 at Louisiana 317. The victim, 62-year-old Rene Hernandez, died early Thursday morning from injuries suffered in the wreck, the St. Mary Parish Coroner’s Office reported.

The preliminary investigation revealed 37-year-old Alton Plaisance of Avondale, was traveling east on U.S. 90 in a 2012 Kenworth 18 Wheeler. He was in the inside lane on the overpass at Louisiana 317 when his trailer became detached from the tractor. The trailer came to rest in the outside lane, where it was struck by an eastbound 2017 Ford F-250 driven by Hernandez. 

Hernandez was properly restrained at the time of the crash and was taken to Our Lady of the Lake in Baton Rouge by Acadian Ambulance Airmed.

Plaisance was restrained during the crash and was not injured.

Impairment is not suspected to be a factor in this crash on the part of either driver.