No Safety Chain Very Clear!

No Hitch Pin Very Clear

Does He Or She Have He Wrong Size Ball?


We expose the truth since 1975 over 28,852 including 29 cops, 2 fireman and 1 FBI agent have been killed and Nancy Peloci Does not care.


Google...Loose Pizza Oven Kills Dad California.  E


Loose trailer smashes into pedestrian


Emergency officials tend to a man after a trailer (left) that broke free from a truck smashed into him on Harkins Slough Road near Ohlone Parkway Friday morning. (Photo by Tarmo Hannula/Register-Pajaronian)

By: TARMO HANNULA - Updated: 1 day ago

Posted Nov 2, 2018

WATSONVILLE — A male pedestrian was seriously injured Friday morning in a freak crash where a trailer, loaded with gravel, broke free from a pickup and smashed into him on Harkins Slough Road where he was walking his dog.

Watsonville Police Sgt. Mike Ridgway said it appears a trailer loaded with gravel and other materials somehow broke loose from a GMC Yukon and careened over a curb, onto a sidewalk and plowed into the male pedestrian.

The victim was unconscious and unresponsive when emergency officials arrived within minutes.

Watsonville Police were quick to shut down the southbound lanes of Harkins Slough Road as an ambulance and fire officials dealt with the victim.

Guadalupe Ortega, a trained emergency medical technician, was the first person to stop as she happened upon the scene.

“I first supported his spine with a C-spine (manual cervical spine support) and stabilized him,” Ortega said. “This is what we train to do. He appeared to be unconscious. I’m glad I was able to help.”

Police still had the slow lane of Harkins Slough Road closed at 1:45 p.m.


Administrative

Jeanie Johnson

Publisher

(831) 761-7307

Email: jjohnson@register-pajaronian.com

Alanna Anderson

Office Manager

(831) 761-7387

Email: aanderson@register-pajaronian.com

Advertising

Tina Chavez

Marketing Director

(831) 761-7359

Email: tchavez@register-pajaronian.com

Jazmine Ancira

Marketing Associate

(831) 761-7326

Email: jancira@register-pajaronian.com

Justin Marquez

Marketing Associate

(831) 761-7333

Email: jmarquez@register-pajaronian.com

Editorial

Erik Chalhoub

Managing Editor

(831) 761-7353

Email: echalhoub@register-pajaronian.com

Tarmo Hannula

Staff Photographer/Reporter

(831) 761-7330

Email: thannula@register-pajaronian.com

Todd Guild

Reporter

(831) 761-7327

Email: tguild@register-pajaronian.com

Tony Nunez

Sports Editor

(831) 761-7335

Email: tnunez@register-pajaronian.com

Johanna Miller

Reporter

(831) 761-7303

Email: jmiller@register-pajaronian.com

Newsroom

For press releases, letters to the editor and calendar entries

Email: newsroom@register-pajaronian.com

 In 1971 J. Standard Baker Quoted " Drivers Towing Trailers  Are Four (4) Times As Unsafe As Those In Cars Alone!