Departmental Media InquiriesAddThis Sharing Buttons
Share to Facebook
2Share to TwitterShare to RedditShare to PinterestShare to Email

​​​​​​City of Phoenix communications professionals support the Mayor, City Council, City Management, and department services. Find citywide media contacts on this page. Follow all Social Media Accounts and check out our Social Media Icons. This page last updated January 30, 2019.



Download Contact List (PDF)​​



​Department  ​Media Contact ​Email ​Desk Phone ​Cell Phone

​Arts & Culture

​Matt Heil

​matthew.heil@phoenix.gov

​​602-534-0108

​​​602-697-7954


​Auditor

​Matt Heil

​matthew.heil@phoenix.gov

​​602-534-0108

​​​602-697-7954


​Aviation

​Heather Lissner


​heather.lissner@phoenix.gov

​602-683-2634



​Aviation

​Greg Roybal


​greg.roybal@phoenix.gov

​602-683-3803



​Aviation​

​Krishna Patel


​krishna.patel@phoenix.gov

​602-273-3327



​Aviation​

​Aviation PIO email


​SkyHarborPIO@phoenix.gov



​Budget & Research

​Matt Heil

​matthew.heil@phoenix.gov

​​602-534-0108

​​​602-697-7954


​City Clerk

​Nickolas Valenzuela

​nickolas.valenzuela@phoenix.gov

​602-495-5405

​602-821-5607

​City Council

​Nickolas Valenzuela

​nickolas.valenzuela@phoenix.gov

​602-495-5405

​602-821-5607

​City Manager's Office

​Julie Watters

​julie.watters@phoenix.gov

​​602-495-5901

​623-640-2671

​Communications Office
(Director)

​Julie Watters

​julie.watters@phoenix.gov

​​​602-495-5901

​​623-640-2671

​​Communications Office
(PHXTV Station Manager)

​Deborah Sedillo Dugan

​deborah.sedillo.dugan@phoenix.gov

​602-262-6163

​​602-577-4141

Communications Office
(KNOW 99)

​Chuck Emmert

​chuck.emmert@phoenix.gov

​602-534-5100

​602-432-7402

​​Communications Office
(Digital Content/Website)

​Tye R Farrell

​ tye.farrell@phoenix.gov



​​602-376-7821
(Texts only)​

​​Communications Office
(Social Media)

​Matt Hamada

​​​matthew.hamada@phoenix.gov

​602-262-6213

​​602-376-5899​

​​Communications Office
(Spanish Media)

​Alejandro Montiel

​alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov

​​602-534-3443

​602-531-7987

​Convention Center

​Cynthia Weaver

​​cynthia.weaver@phoenix.gov

​​602-534-7633

​602-568-8126

​Economic Development

​Eric Jay Toll

​​eric.toll@Phoenix.gov

​​

602-617-3797

​Education

​Alejandro Montiel

​alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov

​602-534-3443

​602-531-7987

​Emergency Management

Tamra Ingersoll

​ tamra.ingersoll@phoenix.gov

​602-534-6648

​​602-376-3981

​Environmental Programs

​Alejandro Montiel

​alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov

​602-534-3443

​602-531-7987

​Equal Opportunity

​Alejandro Montiel

alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov


​602-534-3443

​602-531-7987

​Finance

​Matt Heil

​matthew.heil@phoenix.gov

​​602-534-0108

​​​602-697-7954


​Floodplain Management

​Brenda Yanez

​brenda.yanez@phoenix.gov​

​602-262-5099

​​602-501-0620

​​Fire

​​On-Duty Fire PIO






​602-370-5718

​​Fire​

​Fire PIO Email

​pfd.pio@phoenix.gov

602-534-0953​

​Government Relations

Tamra Ingersoll

​ tamra.ingersoll@phoenix.gov

​602-534-6648

​​602-376-3981

​Housing

​Alejandro Montiel

​alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov

​602-534-3443

​602-531-7987

​Human Resources

​Alejandro Montiel

​alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov

​602-534-3443

​602-531-7987

​Human Services

Tamra Ingersoll

​ tamra.ingersoll@phoenix.gov

​602-534-6648

​​602-376-3981

​Information Technology

Yvette Roeder

yvette.roeder@phoenix.gov

​602-534-6375

602-568-6501

​L​aw Department

​Nickolas Valenzuela

​nickolas.valenzuela@phoenix.gov

​602-495-5405

​602-821-5607

​Library

​Lee Franklin

​lee.franklin@phoenix.gov

​602-534-2025

​602-769-4450

​Mayor

Raquel Estupinan

raquel.estupinan@phoenix.gov​

602-261-8823

​​

​Municipal Court

​Barton Fears

​barton.fears@phoenix.gov

​602-262-1899

​.

​Neighborhood Services

Tamra Ingersoll

​ tamra.ingersoll@phoenix.gov

​602-534-6648

​​602-376-3981

​Parks & Recreation

​Gregg Bach

​gregg.bach@phoenix.gov

​602-262-4994

​602-350-1506

​Planning & Development

Angie Holdsworth

​ angie.holdsworth@phoenix.gov

​602-495-5622

602-329-5065

​Planning & Development

Tamra Ingersoll

​ tamra.ingersoll@phoenix.gov

​602-534-6648

​​602-376-3981

​Police 

​Sgt. Vincent Lewis

vincent.lewis@phoenix.gov


​602-543-3680

​602-859-3907

​Police

​Sgt. Tommy Thompson

​tommy.thompson@phoenix.gov


​602-256-3507

602-920-3459

​Police

​Sgt. Armando Carbajal

​armando.carbajal@phoenix.gov


​602-534-1437

602-803-0017

​​Police 

​Police PIO Email

​phoenixpd.pio@phoenix.gov





​Public Works

​Matt Hamada

​​​matthew.hamada@phoenix.gov

​602-262-6213

​​602-376-5899​

​Retirement

​Alejandro Montiel

​alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov

​602-534-3443

​602-531-7987

​Street Transportation

​Monica Hernandez

​monica.hernandez@phoenix.gov



​602-350-8853


Sustainability

Alejandro Montiel

​alejandro.montiel@phoenix.gov

​​602-534-3443

602-531-7987

Transit

​Brenda Yanez

​brenda.yanez@phoenix.gov​

​602-261-8254

​​602-571-5895

Volunteer Program​​


​Nickolas Valenzuela

​nickolas.valenzuela@phoenix.gov

​602-495-5405

​602-821-5607

​Water

​Stephanie Bracken

​stephanie.bracken@phoenix.gov

​602-534-1209

​602-769-0717​​

​Water

​Vielka Atherton

​vielka.atherton@phoenix.gov

​602-261-8681

602-621-0507

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​


Police: 1 dead after SUV collides with detached flatbed on Thunderbird RoadPhoenix police say the passenger of the SUV, Judith Fuentes, died at the scene of the crash.
Author: 12 News
Published: 12:28 PM MST February 3, 2019
Updated: 12:44 PM MST February 3, 2019.



We have questions:

What size hitch?

What size ball?

Breakaway Cable?

Single Axle?

Double Axle?

Who built the trailer?

What towing capacity?

Safety Chains used?

Safety Chains Connected?

Did the Safety Chains break?

Hitch Pin?

Condition of trailer?

Bumper hitch?

Class one hitch?

Class two hitch?

Class three hitch?

Pental Hitch?


Answer our questions:


Police: 1 dead after SUV collides with detached flatbed on Thunderbird RoadPhoenix police say the passenger of the SUV, Judith Fuentes, died at the scene of the crash.
Author: 12 News
Published: 12:28 PM MST February 3, 2019
Updated: 12:44 PM MST February 3, 2019

PHOENIX — The Phoenix Police Department says a woman was killed in a crash involving an SUV and flatbed trailer that was disconnected from a vehicle and left in the road.

According to the police, the fatal crash happened Sunday morning shortly after 4 a.m. on Thunderbird Road and 37th Avenue. 

Police say 60-year-old Judith Fuentes was a passenger in the SUV traveling eastbound on Thunderbird Road when it struck an "unoccupied flatbed auto-hauler-style trailer" that had become disconnected from its vehicle.

The crash caused the driver of the SUV to lose control and hit a light pole.

Police say Fuentes died at the scene. 

A driver of the SUV was extricated from the vehicle and transported to the hospital with life-threatening injuries, according to police. 

The owner of the utility trailer returned to the scene after the collision, police say. No charges have been made at this time, but the investigation is ongoing.

 In 1971 J. Standard Baker Quoted " Drivers Towing Trailers  Are Four (4) Times As Unsafe As Those In Cars Alone! 

Back Story Arron Peru A Cop was killed in 2011 in Arizona and nothing was done.  No charges and no police report as to Why The Trailer Came Loose.  We have questions but first see our story:

my dad Aaron was amazing.  he left so soon.  he was far from bad.  got his life together very young . did what he loved.  I miss him and I know his little ones do too. RIP Aaron